Coleen Rowley~Jobs Not War

Another reason why we OCCUPY! Yesterday at Occupy Minnesota I ran into Coleen Rowley, former FBI agent/September 11, 2001 whistleblower/peace activist, she told me why she came to Occupy.

I also ran into this guy (who declined to give his name)…

He said he came down because he had the day off and he was bored. I asked him if he had any other reason, he replied that we were wasting tax payer money and that everyone else in the country thinks that Occupy is a joke. And my most favorite line…everyone down here needs to GET A JOB. Well my friend as your sign says, “free speech for all” and I plan to continue speaking up and Occupying…for YOU and the rest of the 99%. I hope I see you down there again and maybe you won’t carry the “douche bag” sign next time. Or maybe you will and it will make it easier for me to find you.

Love. Peace. Roccupy!

About makingchangeonepeaceatatime

My name is Danielle Taylor. I currently live in Central Minnesota and spend my summers in northern Wisconsin along the shore of Lake Superior. My deep belief in the interconnectedness of all life drives my passion for equality and justice. This blog will contain: doodles, photos, brainstorms, running thoughts, research process, reading reflections, movie reflections, video interviews, silly videos and many other seemingly random, yet actually interconnected thoughts and ideas.
This entry was posted in Arts and Media-Based Peacebuilding, Occupy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

